BOARD OF STUDY IN ANIMAL SCIENCE

PANEL OF TEACHERS FOR THE SEMESTER I – 2023

(Name of the course coordinator is given in bold letters)

Course Number	Course Title	Teaching Panel	No of hours allocated
		Dr. E.T.S. Madhubhashini	10
AS 5105	Anatomy & Physiology of Fish (2)	Dr. P. Weththasinghe	10
		Prof. E.R.K. Perera	10
AS 5113	Fish Systematics and	Dr. E.T.S. Madhubhashini	15
	Morphometric (2)	Dr. C. Walpita	15
AS 5116	Laboratory Techniques in	Dr. P. Weththasinghe	10
	Fisheries & Water Quality (2)	Dr. E.T.S. Madhubhashini	10
		Dr. C. Walpita	10
AS 5120	Endocrinology of Farm Animals (2)	Prof R.M.C. Deshapriya	02
		Prof. E.R.K. Perera	15
		Dr. R.M.S.B.K. Ranasinghe	10
		Dr. W.N.U. Perera	30
AS 5121	Monogastric Nutrition (3)	Prof. J.K. Vidanarachchi	15
AS 5126	Quantitative & Molecular Genetics of Animals (2)	Prof. C.M.B. Dematawewa	15
		Prof. G.L.L.P. Silva	10
		Prof P.C.G. Bandaranayaka	05
		Dr. M.B.P. Mahipala	25
AS 5127	Ruminant Nutrition (3)	Dr W.E.M.L.J. Ekanayaka	20
		Dr. W.E.M.L.J. Ekanayaka	17
AS 5197	Proposal Formulation &	Prof. C.M.B. Dematawewa	08
	Scientific Writing (2) - E	Dr. P. Weththasinghe	05
AS 5198	Directed Study (5) - CO	Board of Study	
AS 5199	Seminar (1) - CO	Prof. B.C. Jayawardena	15
AS 5155	Fisheries Management (3)	Dr. E.T.S. Madhubhashini	
		(Coordinator)	15
		Dr. P. Weththasinghe	15
		Dr. E.S. Wickremasinghe	15

Pwettasinghe

Dr. Pabodha Weththasinghe Secretary/ Board of Study in Animal Science